BEEHIVE DANCER

…and now for the crowd surrounding the Temptations. Here’s the first free-standing dancer, with attachable arm, in 3-D:

And here she is in 2-D:

And below is something I stumbled upon while searching for reference. I include it in case you ever get the desire to finally learn how to do the Twist correctly. Incidentally, my father won a Twist Championship in 1961 0r 1962. Now in his 60’s, he never passes on the opportunity to show everyone that he’s still the champ. Sadly, I inherited none of his talent for dancing, which may explain in some small part why I spend my time making dioramas like this one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

